You are viewing this site in staging mode. Click in this bar to return to normal site.

Hall of Fame

Overall Loo of the Year Awards Trophy Winners 1987 - 2023

The highest accolade in Loo of the Year Awards, the Overall Loo of the Year Awards Trophy is the Toilet Oscar.

The Trophy is awarded to the provider of one or more entries who in the opinion of the judges deserves to receive the top Loo of the Year Award. The winner is presented with the Prestigious Golden Loo Seat Trophy which is the ultimate achievement for a loo provider.

Year Winner Sector
2023 Hillcroft Park Holiday Parks
2022 Mitie Cleaning and FM
2021 Paultons Park Leisure
2020 Wychavon District Council Local Authority
2019 Intu Retail
2018 J D Wetherspoon Hospitality
2017 ABM Cleaning & FM
2016 Gatwick Airport  Transport
2015 We Clean
Cleaning & FM
2014 Danfo UK Local Authority
2013 Brighton & Hove City Council Local Authority
2012 Staffordshire County Council Local Authority
2011 Ceredigion County Council Local Authority
2010 JD Wetherspoon Hospitality
2009 McDonalds Hospitality
2008 Asda Stores Retail
2007 The Trafford Centre, Manchester Retail
2006 The Camping and Caravaning Club Holiday Parks
2005 Moto Hospitality Transport
2004 The Highland Council, Scotland Local Authority
2003 The Eden Project, Bodelva, Cornwall Leisure
2002 East Lothian Council, Scotland Local Authority
2001 J D Wetherspoon Hospitality
2000 The Oracle Shopping Centre, Reading Retail
1999 The National Trust, Gibside Estate, Tyne & Wear Heritage
1998 Eurotunnel, Folkstone Transport
1997 The Manor Hotel, St. Albans Hospitality
1996 Portsmouth Historic Dockyard Heritage
1995 City of Westminster Council Local Authority
1994 Heritage Motor Centre, Gaydon Heritage
1993 No Competition  
1992 Welcome Break Services, M3, Farnborough Transport
1991 Grampian Road, Aviemore, Scotland Local Authority
1990 Eagle and Child, Gwaenysgor, N.Wales Hospitality
1989 Children's World Stores Retail
1988 The Lido, Worthing Local Authority
1987 Hatton Gardens Hotel, Upton St Leonards Hospitality