Loo of the Year Awards: 2007 3 Star Awards

3 Star logo

Please check back shortly to see the 2007 Loo of the Year Awards 3 Star Awards Winners.

2007 Loo of the Year Awards 3 Star Awards
Budgens, Cranfield
Tesco Stores – Croydon Dotcom
Tesco Stores – Kensington
Tesco Stores – Purley Extra
Corona Hotel. London
Frensham Pond Hotel, Farnham
Quick Service / Fast Food Restaurants
McDonald’s Restaurants – Argyle Street, Glasgow
McDonald’s Restaurants – Church Street, Cannock
Pubs & Wine Bars
Knights Templar, London – J D Wetherspoon
Lime Kiln, Liverpool – J D Wetherspoon
Sennockian, Sevenoaks, Kent – J D Wetherspoon
Night Clubs
Lota Night Club, Cardiff
Water & Theme Parks / Visitor Attractions
Cornwall’s Crealy Park
Loch Katrine & Steamship
Camping & Touring or Static Caravan Sites
Berwick – Bourne Leisure (2)
Blue Dolphin – Bourne Leisure
Burnham on Sea – Bourne Leisure
Cala Gran – Bourne Leisure (4)
Castle Archdale Caravan Park & Camp Site, Lisnarick (3)
Combe Haven – Bourne Leisure
Craig Tara – Bourne Leisure (3)
Devon Cliffs – Bourne Leisure (3)
Doniford Bay – Bourne Leisure (2)
Greenacres – Bourne Leisure
Hafan y Mor – Bourne Leisure (6)
Haggerston Castle – Bourne Leisure (3)
Kiln Park – Bourne Leisure (3)
Lakeland – Bourne Leisure (4)
Lydstep Beach – Bourne Leisure
Marton Mere – Bourne Leisure (4)
Perran Sands – Bourne Leisure (7)
Presthaven Sands – Bourne Leisure (5)
Quay West – Bourne Leisure (4)
Riviere Sands – Bourne Leisure (2)
Seton Sands – Bourne Leisure (4)
Primary Schools
East Linton Primary School
Holm Primary School, Inverness
Kingsmeadow Primary School, Haddington
Kyleakin Primary School, Isle of Skye
Loretto Primary School, Musselburgh
Muirtown Primary School, Inverness
Primary School, Kyle of Lochalsh
Secondary Schools
Charleston Academy, Inverness
Mobile/Portable Toilets
Broadmark Lane – Rustington Parish Council
Motorway Service Areas
Welcome Break – Abington, M74
Welcome Break – Gretna Green, A74M
Welcome Break – Membury East, M4
Welcome Break – Petrol Forecourt Birchanger, M11
Welcome Break – Petrol Forecourt, Fleet North, M3
Welcome Break – Petrol Forecourt, Fleet South, M3
Welcome Break – Petrol Forecourt, Oxford South, M40
Welcome Break – Sedgemoor, M5
Roadside Restaurants/Service Stations
Fifty 5 Diner, Llanddulas
Southeastern Railway (55)
Bus and Coach Stations
St Margarets Bus Station, Leicester
Public or Privately Owned – within 50 metres of the shoreline
Amusement, South Shields
Bents Park, South Shields
Coast Road, Marsden
Cranfield Blue Flag Beach
South Beach, Tenby
Aberdeenshire Council Castle Street, Fraserburgh
  Riverside, Ellon
  Station Road, Inverurie
Brighton & Hove City Council Goldstone Villas
  Kings Esplanade
  Lower Promenade East of Brighton Pier
Cotswold District Council Rissington Road Car Park, Bourton on the Water
  Sheep Street, Chipping Camden
  Testbury West Car Park, Tetbury
East Lindsey District Council Tower Esplanade, Skegness
Hambleton District Council Bedale PC
  Market Place PC, Thirsk
  Millgate PC, Thirsk
Highland Council John O Groats PC
North Lanarkshire Council Station Road, Shotts
Oxford City Council Gloucester Green
  Market Street
  Westgate Car Park
South Lanarkshire Council Stonehouse
South Tyneside Council Station, Queen Street
Strabane District Council Castlederg
  Dock Street, Strabane
Westminster City Council Kensington Road
Aberdeenshire Council Bleach Green, Fordyce
  Bridge Street, Strichen
  Fore Street, Johnshaven
  Loch Street, Whitehills
  Market Street, Aberchirder
  Mid Street, Cornhill
  Urquhart Road, Oldmeldrum
Amber Valley Borough Council Eagle Street, Ripley Derbyshire
Ballymena Borough Council Slemish Tourism Facility, Broughshane
Blackpool Council Talbot Road Bus Station
Brighton & Hove City Council Easthill Park
  Hove Park
  Madeira Drive at Peter Pans Play Area
  Providence Place
  Rottingdean Recreation Ground
  Stanmer Village
Cambridge City Council Quayside
Ceredigion County Council Castle Grounds, Aberystwyth
Denbighshire County Council Princes Road, Rhuddlan
East Cambridgeshire District Council Main Street Car Park, Littleport
  Palace Green, Ely
East Lothian Council Garvald Public Toilets
Gravesham Borough Council The Street, Cobham
Highland Council Ardgay PC
  Ballachulish PC Castle
  Wynd PC, Inverness
  Clachtoll PC, Lochinver
  Corran Ferry PC
  Dornoch Beach PC
  Dornoch PC
  Drumbeg PC
  East Beach PC, Nairn
  Fort William PC, Station Brae
  Glencoe Village PC
  Kilchoan PC
  Kinlochbervie PC
  Kinlochleven PC
  Laggan PC
  Lairg PC
  Lochaline PC
  Lochinver PC
  Mallaig PC
  Muir of Ord PC
  Oldshoremore PC, By Kinlochbervie
  Rhiconnich PC, By Kinlochbervie
  Rogart PC
  Rogie Falls PC
  Smoo PC, Durness
  Talmine PC, Tongue
  Tanyard PC, Thurso
  Tarbet PC
  The Links PC, Nairn
  Whitechapel PC, Wick
Medway Council Canterbury Street, Gillingham
  Pentagon Shopping Centre
  Rainham Shopping Centre
  Sappers Walk, Gillingham
  Twydall Shopping Centre
North Down Borough Council Seapark Holywood
North Somerset Council Royal Sands, Marine Parade, Weston-Super-Mare
  Rozel, Madeira Cove, Weston-Super-Mare
Oxford City Council Bury Knowle
  Diamond Place
  St Clements Park
Pembrokeshire County Council Cwm-yr-Eglwys
  Market Square, Milford Haven
  Multi-storey Car Park, Haverfordwest
  The Commons, Pembroke
  The Parrog, Haverfordwest
South Holland District Council Winfrey Avenue, Spalding
South Somerset Council Petters Way Car Park, Yeovil
  Whately Car Park, Langport
Strabane District Council Market Street, Strabane
The City of Edinburgh Council Canonmills PC
Vale of Glamorgan Council Cowbridge Town Hall Car Park
Woking Borough Council Wheatsheaf Recreation Ground, Woking
Wychavon Borough Council Church Walk, Pershore
Automatic / Semi-Automatic
Belfast City Council Shaftesbury Square